Home>China Travel News

China to offer visa-free entry to Australia

Date: 2024.06.17 Author: Rosie Wu

On 17th June Chinese Premier Li Qiang said that China will include Australia in the list of unilateral visa-free countries.


Australia is the 14th country after France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, Malaysia and latest New Zealand which will benefit from this visa-free policy. The citizens from those countries with ordinary passport enter China for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends and transit for no more than 15 days without a visa.