Home>China Travel News

China to extend visa-free policy for 12 countries until end of 2025

Date: 2024.05.07 Author: Rosie Wu

China has decided to extend visa exemption entry for citizens from 12 countries on short-term visits to China until the end of 2025, Chinese President Xi Jinping said on Monday.


The 12 countries are France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg.


Xi made the announcement during the closing ceremony of the Sixth Meeting of China-France Business Council.