Home>China Travel News

8 Tourism Zones Upgraded to 5A-Level Scenic Areas in China

Date: 2011.06.13 Editor: Evelyn Shi

Eight tourist attractions have been upgraded to the 5A-level Scenic Areas recently, which was announced by China National Tourism Administration.


The eight scenic areas are:

Tianzhu Mountain Scenic Area (Anhui Province)

Huangshan Hongcun Village and Xidi Village (Anhui Province)

Pingdingshan Yaoshan Mount & Zhongyuan Buddha (Henan Province)

Wudang Mountain Scenic Area (Hubei Province)

Yichang Three-Gorges Tribe Scenic Spot (Hubei Province)

Shennongxi Boat Tracker Cultural Tourism Area (Hubei Province)

Royal Mausoleum of the Ming Dynasty (Beijing)

Guanlan Lake Tourist Area (Shenzhen, Guangdong Province)


Another two 5A attractions have extended their territories. Jiaozuo Yuntai Mountain-Shennong Mountain Scenic Area has increased the size of Qingtianhe Scenic Area; and Badaling Great Wall now includes Mutianyu Great Wall.


Currently there are 105 5A National Tourist Attractions in China.