Home>China Travel News

Hainan Visa-free Entry Policy Attracts Tourists from all over the World

Date: 2011.10.21 Editor: Evelyn Shi

As the weather getting colder, the peak season of Hainan tourism is coming. Tourists all over the world are taking advantage of a visa-free entry policy to visit Hainan and enjoy the sun, sand and sea breeze.


According to the new policy, tourists from 26 countries are now able to join tour groups just one day ahead of their scheduled departure date.


The visa-free entry policy is part of a State Council-approved plan to build the island province into an international tourist destination.


In October 2000, the State Council approved of Hainan visa-free entry policy for join tour groups from 21 countries, including Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, South Korea, Philippine, Indonesia, Germany, Austria, Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Netherlands, America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Britain and France.


In December 2009, the State Council added five countries -- Finland, Denmark, Norway, Ukraine and Kazakhstan -- to a list of 21 countries that have already been granted visa-free entry.