Home>China Travel News

Hainan to provide visa-free entry to 59 countries

Date: 2018.04.18 Author: Rosie Wu

Hainan is going to offer a new visa-free access to tourists from 59 countries from May 1, in an attempt to support the island's reform and opening-up, as well as to nurture the tourism industry, the State Immigration Administration announced today.


Hainan has been implementing a 15-day or 21-day visa waiver policy for group visitors from 26 countries since 2010. The new visa-free policy will benefit group or individual tourists via travel agencies from 59 countries, with longest stay of 30 days as long as they book their tour through travel agencies.


List of 59 countries



Russia, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Norway, Ukraine, Italy, Austria, Finland, Netherlands, Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Belgium, Estonia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Monaco, Belarus



The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile



Australia, New Zealand



Korea, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Philippines, Indonesia, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar