Home>China Travel News

China will include New Zealand on the list of countries eligible for visa-free policy entry

Date: 2024.06.14 Author: Anna Qu
On 13th June Chinese Premier Li Qiang met the Prime Minister of New Zealand and revealed that China would expand its unilateral visa-free travel policy to New Zealand citizens.
The visa-free treatment, which currently applied to passport holders in Malaysia and 11 European countries including France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg, allows ordinary passport holders from the above countries to enter China for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends and transit for no more than 15 days without a visa.