Home>China Travel News

China to extend visa exemption to six European countries

Date: 2024.03.08 Author: Rosie Wu

It’s about to get easier for some foreign travelers to visit China, as China has announced a 15-day visa-free entry for citizens of six additional European countries: Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg.


Effective between March 14 and November 30, 2024, this allows citizens from these nations to enter China for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends, and transit without requiring a visa for no more than 15 days.


Announcing this on Thursday, Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi expressed hope for reciprocal actions from other countries, emphasizing the importance of building fast-track networks for cross-border travels and expediting the resumption of international passenger flights.