Home>China Travel News

Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei starts to offer 144 hours visa-free today

Date: 2017.12.28 Author: Rosie Wu

Beijing, Tianjin and Hehei Province begin to implement 144-hour transit visa-free policy for nationals from 53 countries and regions from today on. Previously, the waiver had stood for 72 hours.


The six assigned ports for international citizens are Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing West Railway Station, Tianjin Binhai International Airport, Tianjin International Cruise Home Port, Shijiazhuang Zhengding International Airport and Qinhuangdao Port.


According to the Exit and Entry Administration of the Public Security Bureau in Beijing, visitors traveling within the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region must register with police within 24 hours if they are staying at accommodation other than hotels.


In 2016, Shanghai and the provinces of Jiangsu and Zhejiang in east China took the lead in permitting 144-hour visa-free entry.


List of 53 countries



Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco



The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile



Australia, New Zealand



Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar